MooneyRock

A Music Discovery Site for Luke & Noah

Mountain- Climbing

Best Songs: Mississippi Queen, Never In My Life, For Yasgur’s Farm///

I bought a Mountain album during my freshman year of high school and it rocked like nothing I had heard before.  Incredibly powerful guitars matched by Leslie West’s insanely powerful voice.  Produced by the same guy that produced Cream’s best albums, the songs are raw, rich, and just really fun to play loud.  I will never forget my uncle Peter coming into my room in high school and looking over my cassette collection.  It was filled with obscure classic rock albums, and he called out Mountain in particular, and said, “It’s uncanny.  How in the world do you have the exact same music collection that I had when I was in high school?”

2 comments on “Mountain- Climbing

  1. lensgirl53
    September 21, 2013

    First concert I ever went to when I was 17 yrs. old…Jacksonville, Florida along with Frank Zappa and The Mother’s of Invention. All you had to do was take a deep breath to get high.

  2. Pingback: Leslie West – Still Climbing | Music of Our Heart

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2013 by in 1970s, Rock.