MooneyRock

A Music Discovery Site for Luke & Noah

Black Sabbath- Paranoid

Best Songs: Iron Man, Paranoid, War Pigs///

Ozzy Osbourne, the lead singer of Black Sabbath, was producing hits when I was in elementary school, but I didn’t dare listen to them.  My dad had convinced me that my ears would go up in flames in a matter of seconds.  But J.J.’s dad let us borrow his record of Paranoid in junior high, and my ears stayed intact, although I wasn’t sure I could believe them.  Iron Man wasn’t like anything I had ever heard before, like a cartoon superhero getting the coolest theme song ever.  And Paranoid was the fastest song I had ever heard someone sing before.  And Ozzy is a great singer.  War Pigs didn’t really connect with me until high school, but by then I had every word on this album memorized and loved them all.

One comment on “Black Sabbath- Paranoid

  1. Pingback: BrooklynVegan Publishes Another Black Sabbath Photo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2013 by in 1970s, Metal, Uncategorized.
